Peter Tunney becomes the 33rd President of DLSP FC @ Club AGM

Peter Tunney becomes the 33rd President of DLSP FC @ Club AGM

(14 Jun 2017)


Tunney succeeded Gordon Wolfe at the annual club AGM and follows former Past Presidents of the club from De La Salle Churchtown, Mick Foley 1985/86, Kevin Fitzpatrick 1993/94, and Dave Lillis 2014/15. 

Peter is a former pupil of De La Salle Churchtown (school) and has been a member of DLSP FC for over 30 years and was Senior Vice President of the Club in 2016/2017.

He was a club player captaining numerous club sides. He then took up managing/coaching, as well as becoming heavily involved in club administration, taking on a variety of roles.

He has been involved with DLSP FC for decades, first with the mini-youths, then with the management committee which saw him elected as the Senior Vice President for 2016/2017. 

Also elected at the AGM were incoming Senior Vice President, Declan Farrely (Sadie), and incoming club trustee Dominic O'Brien.





















Peter Tunney (right) being congratulated by DLSP FC Chairman Dan McCartney on being elected President of De La Salle Palmerston FC for 2017/18 at the annual club AGM. 

Bookmark and Share


© 2018 De La Salle Palmerston F.C.
  • Kirwan Park,  Kilternan,  County Dublin,  Ireland D18 DC56
  • Phone: 086 3457874
  • Fax: +353 1 2955358
  • Email:
Picture 3  Thumbnail0